The ROTC program at UAA is the only program producing officers for the US Army in South Central, Alaska. UAF -- America's arctic university … The whale was retained after the restructuring to University of Alaska Southeast (UAS) in 1987 to include the Ketchikan and Sitka campuses. The University of Alaska Fairbanks (UAF or Alaska) is a public land-grant research university in College, Alaska.It is a flagship campus of the University of Alaska system.UAF was established in 1917 and opened for classes in 1922. Alaska Pacific University (APU) is a private university in Anchorage, Alaska. "The school colors are blue and gold. 1917 - Flagship Sea Wolves (ChaCha) - University of Alaska Anchorage - est. Originally named the Alaska Agricultural College and School of Mines, it became the University of Alaska in 1935. It was established in 1957 as Alaska Methodist University in 1957. The UA system's three universities (UAA, UAF and UAS) are separately accredited institutions with campuses and extended learning centers across the state of Alaska. PWSC offers specialty degree and certificate programs in Outdoor Leadership and Industrial Technology. PWSC is accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities through the University of Alaska Anchorage. Prince William Sound College (PWSC) is a two-year college located in a beautiful Valdez, Alaska. Information about University of Alaska-Anchorage Seawolves, a college team from Anchorage, Alaska, including website, logos and social media links The University of Alaska Fairbanks, the nation's northernmost Land, Sea, and Space Grant university and international research center, advances and disseminates knowledge through teaching, research and public service with an emphasis on Alaska, the circumpolar North and their diverse peoples. The Mascot for the University of Alaska Anchorage is the Sea Wolf. The University of Alaska is a land-, sea- and space-grant system of higher education established in 1917. The program is divided into a basic course for freshmen and sophomores and an … The Alaska Nanooks are the University of Alaska Fairbanks sports teams, derived from the Inupiaq "nanuq. The color codes: RGB, CYMK for print, Hex for web and the Pantone colors can be seen below. Named after our mascot, UAA's ROTC Unit is SeaWolf Detachment! The Nanooks compete at the NCAA Division II level for all sports except men's ice hockey (NCAA Division I).The majority of Nanooks sports are members of the Great Northwest Athletic … The University of Alaska Anchorage colors are Green and Gold.The nickname of the athletics team is the Seawolves. Nanooks (Hockeybear)-University of Alaska Fairbanks- est. Fairbanks-based programs became the University … 2025 Yukon Drive, Fairbanks, AK 99775 907-450-8100. University of Alaska Anchorage University of Alaska Fairbanks University of Alaska Southeast. The Mascot for the University of Alaska Anchorage is the Sea Wolf. Although it was renamed to Alaska Pacific University in 1978, it is still affiliated with the United Methodist Church. Named after our mascot, UAA's ROTC Unit is Sea Wolf Detachment! The University of Alaska Juneau (UAJ) first adopted the humpback whale as its mascot in 1980. A student contest was held to name our humpback whale mascot, who has been … The main campus is located adjacent to the University of Alaska Anchorage (UAA) and the Alaska … UAA Army ROTC has two-, three- and four-year programs that lead to a commission as a second lieutenant. University of Alaska System.